Tonight the club held the fourth and final competition of the club year entitled "Groups", judged by Bob Dennis CPAGB APAGB AFIAP BPE4 from Bebington. Points scored count towards the Photographer Of The Year competition. The winners and placings were as follows:-

Print Competition

1st - David Mellor - "The Tourists"

2nd - Ian Sprott - "The Travellers"

3rd - Bernard Booth - "May The Forks Be With You"

4th - Andy Gilbert - "Musket Volley"

5th - Andy Gilbert - "Langur Monkeys"

Commended - Annette Pritchard, Chris Roxby, Vicky Roxby


Projected Digital Images Competition

1st - David Mellor - "Sunrise Snappers"

2nd - Ian Sprott - "Cranes"

3rd - Bernard Booth - "Margarita Time"

4th - Adela Vcia - "Snails On A Canvas"

5th - Adrian Battersby - "Trees"

Commended: Adrian Battersby for two images, "Es Vedra Sunset" and "Dunham Deer"


Congratulations to all involved, whether placed or just taking part.

There is an online gallery of the winning images and aside from this link can be found on the menus above. 


The final standings for the Photographer Of The Year competition will be announced at the next meeting (AGM).